rufus-e1415775560726Overseas trending

RÜFÜS (also known as RÜFÜS DU SOL) is an alternative group from Sidney.

The band consists of Tyrone Lindqvist, Jon George and James Hunt.
They release their debut album “Atlas” in 2013, which quickly become number 1 in Australia.

On January 22, was released their new album, “Bloom“.
The official genre of the group/album is the “alternative dance” but, despite differences with the electronic more pure and dark, the melodic sound of Rüfüs impressed us thanks to his “ease” of listening, similar to the more famous and “mainstream” Klangkarussel, to be clear.

Our advice is related to the last album released by the Australian trio and is the opening track “Brighter”




trickyTrip-Hop is back

Adrian Nicholas Matthews Thaws, best known by his stage name Tricky, has released his new album “Skilled Mechanics” on January 2016, 2 years after his last self-titled “Adrian Thaws” (June 2014).

The English producer, vocalist, director, actor, musician.. has also collaborated with Massive Attack on their new EP “Ritual Spirit” that will be presented on their European tour.

Tricky and other artists as Young Fathers, another collaboration in the EP, will be the guest stars of Massive Attack’s 2016 concerts.

Waiting for the said EP, let’s enjoy Tricky solo with a track extracted from Skilled Mechanics.



The Internet


“Rebirth, where ego death”

The Internet is a “nu-soul” band consisting of Syd the Kyd and Matt Martians as well as Jameel Bruner, Patrick Paige, Christopher A. Smith, and Steve Lacy, fully formed together in mid 2011.

Ego Death is the third studio album by American hip hop soul band. It was released on June 26, 2015, by Odd Future and distributed by Columbia Records.

Our advices: “Girl (ft. Kaytranada)”, “Just Sayin’ / I Tried” and “Get Away”



Chet Faker & Marcus Marr

Marcus-Marr-Chet-Faker-650.jpgTrouble & Trust

Chet Faker has returned with a new look, new music, and the promise of more tunes to come. 

The artist has released “The Trouble With Us,” a funky-electronic collaboration with London based DJ Marcus Marr.

The track is the first lifted from a four-track EP Work, released December 4 via Faker’s own label Detail Records and through various partners across international territories. 

Marr and Faker (real name Nicholas Murphy) have shared a musical affinity over recent years after checking in on social media. “Nick posted my song on Twitter,” recalls Marr, “I messaged him and said thanks. And a conversation started – all nerdy stuff about recording processes. Pretty soon we started exchanging song ideas in voice memos. He then suggested try something together.”

And you can find the result below with our advices:

The first single The Trouble With Us and Birthday Card.